Fudge, a new beginning!

Let us all know what you are up to with your current restoration project. Get that Minor on the road!
Forum rules
By using this site, you agree to our rules. Please see: Terms of Use
Lowriderlad
Minor Friendly
MMOC Member: No

Fudge, a new beginning!

Post by Lowriderlad »

Hello everyone,

I'll start by introducing myself, I'm Budd, one of those sneaky members who follows the message board but without every really making my own mark. Over the time I have been a member I have found this site to be amazingly useful and to all you regular posters out there many thanks!

And now to the car, here's my first love, aptly named Fudge...

I have owned fudge now for three years and together we have had quite a journey. I'm by no means a mechanic so it's been touch and go with many small jobs coming in turn to push me to the very limits. I'm still learning, rather slowly, but as I intend to own her for as long as possible I'm sure I'll have a long time to practice.

Fudge and I have been lucky enough to have featured in My cool classic car by Chris Haddon and even managed to wangle being on the front cover, this is always a great talking point at any show we have attended!

But after many happy miles fudge is getting a little tired and is in need of some major restoration to keep her. And that is what has landed me here. After a few days of careful dismantling and some not so careful dismantling fudge is now taking a short rest on her side in the back garden ready for some much needed under carriage rejuvenation. Please take a look at my photos and enjoy some real amateur restoration from sunny Essex.[frame]Image[/frame]
Lowriderlad
Minor Friendly

Re: Fudge, a new beginning!

Post by Lowriderlad »

[frame]Image[/frame]
Lowriderlad
Minor Friendly

Post by Lowriderlad »

[frame]Image[/frame]
Lowriderlad
Minor Friendly

Post by Lowriderlad »

[frame]Image[/frame]
Lowriderlad
Minor Friendly

Post by Lowriderlad »

[frame]Image[/frame]
Lowriderlad